Our Testimonials

"What an amazing job Luke and Gary have done !!!  I am beyond delighted with the work of your team.  The jobs were completed thoroughly and they were SO tidy.   I have no clearing up to do at all!!!" 
Feb 2021 - Flixton

Refurbished period front door and uPVC sliding sash windows"Hi Karl, I just wanted to thank you and your team for the superb job done on our front door. Once again, the workmanship and customer service has been fantastic.  I’ve attached a picture so you can see what it looks like now it’s painted.  My dream front door!  Many thanks."
December 2020 - Altrincham

"Hi Karl and Kim, I’ve just paid the invoice. I can’t remember the name of the guy that made the window but he did a great job!  And of course Gary did a great job in fitting it as well. We’re delighted with it!  Thanks to all." 
December 2020 - Mobberley

"A real craftsman fit, new doors throughout downstairs. Gary and Luke just who you'd want in your house doing a job. A good price as well ! 5*"
November 2020 - Google Review

"Hi Karl and Kim, We just wanted to let you know that we were delighted with the work that Gary and Luke did on our window repairs last week. Really professional and meticulous in tidying everything up, as well as being nice guys to have around!"
October 2020 - Mobberley

"Really pleased with the work done by Karl's team, 4 new internal oak doors fitted. They sourced doors to spec for us and the job was done in around half a day. Lovely chaps and a quality finish to the job. It's great having doors that shut properly and where there is a nice close fit to the door frame."
October 2020 - Google Review

"Gary and Luke did a terrific job with our tricky window repairs and were meticulous in cleaning up afterwards. Also really nice guys to have around. Highly recommended!"
October 2020 - Google Review

"Thank you very much for arranging and installing my new double-glazed windows and please pass on my special thanks to both  the lads who were very respectful, clean and very tidy workmanship."
September 2020 - Sale

"Just to thank you once again for lovely neat tidy work, this time replacing the pane of glass in our Attic room Sash window."
July 2020 - Sale

"We have used Able Joinery for years. Their quality of workmanship, cleanliness, reliability and competitive pricing make them my first point of contact for repeat work. A pleasure to do business with."
July 2020 - Bowdon

"Just letting you know how pleased I am with my new door on my garage. Gary & Luke, worked quietly and efficiently, cleaned up after themselves, and were very polite. Thank you Able Joinery."
July 2020 - Timperley  

"I used Able joinery on the recommendation of a friend. I am delighted that I did. They were able to fix windows that multiple other companies said would need to be replaced at double the cost. Karl and his team have been knowledgable and professional throughout, from initial contact to quotes, measuring up and fitting. The lads who did the fitting cleaned up really well after themselves and I'm really pleased with the job. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them."
June 2020 - Google Review

"Gary and Luke have just finished fitting 8 internal doors. It was a delight to have them working in my home they were professional, hard working and extremely pleasant. They cleaned up any dust and wood as they worked and I am extremely delighted with the doors. They were also very careful to wear masks during the pandemic."
June 2020 - Google Review

"I had an internal sliding door supplied and fitted along with a cat flap. The quote was very competitive but the work carried out was at such a high standard I honestly can’t recommend Able Joinery enough. Gary and Luke who came to complete the work were professional, courteous and clean from start to finish. When they‘d finished my kitchen seemed cleaner than it was before they started - I highly recommend!"
June 2020 - Google Review

"I would like to thank you for my new door and also compliment Gary and Luke for the amazing service they provided. They were professional, courteous and clean from start to finish. When they‘d finished my kitchen seemed cleaner than it was before they started! 

I don’t think positive feedback is given enough, especially when it’s deserved so I’d like you to know how delighted I am with the service provided, and as for my door it looks better than I’d anticipated.  

I will definitely recommend your company to all of my friends and family."
February 2020 - Altrincham  

"Very happy with all the work the doors are great and your guys worked in an extremely clean and tidy manner - making it much easier when getting home from a day at work! Will be using again and recommending to friends & family."
November 2019 - Timperley

"Thanks for completing the work on my window. The lads did a great job and were extremely careful and tidy. Credit to your company."
Elm Rd - Hale, August 2019

"Hi Karl & Team ...more importantly to say what a wonderful, fast and professional job your team have done on the windows. Thank you so much. Thank you once again."
Sale - July 2019

"We wanted to tell you how delighted we are with work that Josh, Luke and Luke have done on our house. They have really worked hard to do the job properly. We have great respect for their professionalism. We have also found them very considerate and pleasant to have in the house. So all round a very good thing. Thank you all again"
Timperley - June 2019

"Dear Karl, Many thanks for fixing the loft hatch so promptly. We very much appreciate the service and finish of product you've provided and a big thank you to Christine who was extremely cheery and helpful! Hoping to do business once again."
May 2019

"Another great job by Able Joinery. Neil and Luke have  been fantastic  - superb finish and craftsmanship and extremely polite and tidy individuals."
Hale - April 2019

"Karl & Team - The final result is much better than the old door so we're pleased with the Fitter's work. He was polite and cleaned up really well."
Timperley - April 2019

"We are delighted with the workmanship and found the two fitters helpful, courteous and unobtrusive. We will be glad to use you again and to recommend you to our friends and acquaintances."
S & K Munday - 22nd March 2019

"Hi Karl, I just wanted to say we are both really pleased with the windows and doors. I can't even tell that there used to be a different frame there, it's amazing! It is a fantastic job and Chris and Luke were both a pleasure to have in our house so thanks very much to both you and them."
Didsbury - November 2018

"Hi Karl, Please accept my thanks as Andrew has been fantastic today with the door frame. He presents himself very well, being very polite and friendly, which isn't something that you come across a lot of nowadays so is a real credit to your business."
Timperley - February 2018

"Hi Karl, Just a quick email to let you know that we are very happy with the install of our back door. The two men who installed it did a fantastic job, were very quick, polite and left everything tidy. I would recommend you to anyone, and if we need more work doing, you'll be the first person I call."
Navigation Road - September 2017

"We just wanted to say thank you for an outstanding job from start to finish. As this was our third job you have completed at our home in Timperley, although the biggest, it was a real pleasure to work with you all. Your professionalism, I'm our opinion, is your real strength along with your staff.  It would be remiss of me not to mention Chris and Barry... a great ‘double act’ who explain every detail throughout each process.  Our new double glazing; French Doors and Porch look amazing... I would certainly recommend your company to friends and family. Hoping you go from strength to strength."
Timperley - July 2017 - Entire house fitted, including bay windows and composite front door

 

Tel: 0161 928 4004

Credit Cards accepted

Trafford's Family Run Joinery Experts - Covering Altrincham, Hale, Bowdon, Sale, Chorlton, Didsbury, Wilmslow, Alderley Edge, Urmston North Cheshire & South Manchester. For your Windows, Doors, Glazing, Kitchens, Spindles. Period Joinery Specialists. Windows & Doors in Timber Hardwood, Softwood, uPVC, Aluminium - Double Glazing, FENSA registered. Secondary Double Glazing, Glass, Locks, Misty/Misted Double Glazing Replaced. Spindles & Newel Posts fitted to Stairs. First Aid repairs to windows & doors including Multi-point Locks. Building Maintenance for Property Managers, Landlords & Developers. 

ABLE JOINERY LTD, UNIT 9, RADIUM WORKS, BRIDGEWATER ROAD, ALTRINCHAM WA14 1LZ | TEL: 0161 928 4004 | EMAIL: MAIL@ABLEJOINERY.CO.UK